simon caleb's activity stream

  • donated 2017-03-06 09:40:10 -0800

    Contribute your support.

    Thank you for your support. Our work is exclusively supported by our community. We look forward to working with you! 


  • signed up on Cultivators Council 2016-09-21 07:36:33 -0700

    Representing a diverse community.

    California growers have long been global leaders. Our cultivators council represents the tremendous diversity of the community of cultivators in the state. 

    Sign up

  • donated 2016-09-21 07:33:03 -0700

  • wants to volunteer 2016-02-28 08:06:25 -0800

    local gov outreach

    California is a big state. There are several hundred municipalities and 58 counties. This means there is a lot of opportunity for you to do outreach to your local government. Often times we find that historic assumptions are not accurate. Rather than disdain or dislike for the cannabis community, we often times find local government officials simply do not know about cannabis. By signing up to volunteer here you will become a "Cal Growers Ambassador." In this role, you will be part of a coordinated team statewide that is respectfully, consistently, and proactively engaging local elected officials to advance the cause of a fair, healthy and well regulated cannabis marketplace for California. 

    Become a volunteer

  • signed up on Regions 2016-01-31 11:46:40 -0800

    Updates for your region.

    World class cannabis can be found in every corner of California. From towering redwoods, expansive valleys, rugged coastline, foothills, mountains and some of the most dynamic cities in the world, California is a diverse state. Cal Growers cuts across geographies and bridges communities in our work. Knowing where you are from will help us better represent your interests. Whether you are a cannabis grower, business owner or consumer, Cal Growers offers free updates to help you learn more about California Cannabis at the regional level. 

    North Coast: Includes the counties of Del Norte, Humboldt, Mendocino, Trinity and Lake. 

    Bay Area/ Capitol Corridor: Includes the counties of Marin, Sonoma, Napa, Solano, Sacramento, Contra Costa, Alameda, Santa Clara, San Mateo and San Francisco

    Central Coast: Includes the counties of Santa Cruz, Monterey, San Bonito, San Luis Obispo and Santa Barbara.

    Southern Coast: Includes the counties of Ventura, Los Angeles, Orange and San Diego. 

    North State: Includes the counties of Siskiyou, Modoc, Lassen, Shasta, Tehama, Glenn, Colusa, Yolo, Sutter, Yuba and Butte. 

    Sierra Foothills: Includes the counties of Plumas, Sierra, Nevada, Placer, El Dorado, Amador, Alpine, Calaveras, Tuolumne and Mariposa. 

    Central Valley: Includes the counties of San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Merced, Madera, Fresno, Kings and Tulare. 

    Inland Empire: Includes the counties of Imperial, Riverside, San Bernardino, Kern, Inyo and Mono. 

    You can look at a map here

    Sign up

  • wants to volunteer 2016-01-31 11:43:40 -0800